搜索船期获取报价

MSC 数据保护通知

MSC 地中海航运公司 SA 的注册办事处位于 Chemin Rieu 12-14, 1208 Genève, Switzerland(简称 “MSC” 或“我们”),作为数据管理人,根据通用数据保护条例 (GDPR) 和 1992 年瑞士联邦数据保护法(简称“数据保护法”)致力于保护您的个人数据(定义如下)的隐私和安全。 此数据保护通知(简称“通知”)描述了我们如何出于以下指定目的收集、使用、共享和传输(统称为“处理”或“整理”)个人数据。 另请参阅我们的隐私政策,其中明确说明规定了我们在当您访问我们的网站时所收集的有关您的个人信息。

我们从您那里收集哪些个人数据?

个人数据是与数据主体“您”直接或间接相关的任何信息。 MSC 可能会处理关于您以下类别的个人数据:

• 名字和姓氏
• 专业电子邮件地址
• 专业电话号码
• 您所属的组织
• 部门
• 国家
• 在需要时提供进一步的身份识别数据,如性别、婚姻状况,国籍等
• 与托运人、收货人、指定的第三方有关的文件中包含的任何其他专业个人数据,包括装箱单、提单、预先申报、发票、原产地证书、进口商安全备案、货物特定证书、装运说明、清关和进出口文件。
• 财务和经济信息
• 货物描述和/或集装箱号
• MSC 代码
• 参考编号
• 在某些情况下,可能需要护照或护照号码、身份证和驾驶执照。

 

我们将会如何使用您的个人数据?

我们将仅出于以下“目的”使用您的个人数据:

1. 以识别您为 MSC 雇员或现有客户、收货人或指定的第三方。
2. 允许您的公司在 TradeLens 注册,后者将提供所要求的服务(促进装运各方之间交换必要的信息和文件)。
3. 维护我们与您和您的公司的关系。

在适用的数据保护法允许的情况下,MSC 将依靠其合法利益来处理您的个人数据。 如果您不希望向我们提供此类数据,MSC 以及最终的 TradeLens 可能无法为您提供您所要求的服务。 MSC 将仅出于上述目的处理您的个人数据。 如果我们需要出于不相关的目的处理您的个人数据,我们将会通知您,并解释允许我们这么做的法律依据,或在数据保护法要求的情况下获得您的同意。

 

我们会将您的个人数据保留多长时间?
MSC 不会将您的个人数据保留超过满足目的所需的时间,并将根据适用法律规定的法律条款保留它。

 

披露您的个人数据?
我们可能会向以下接收者披露您的个人数据:

• TradeLens(IBM 支持)
• TradeLens 平台的参与者,例如码头、当局、银行、保险提供商、海关和运输服务提供商等。
• 代表 MSC 地中海航运公司 SA 运营的 MSC 代理机构

以下各方需要采取适当的安全措施来保护您的个人数据,这与我们提供的保护相当。 他们只会出于上述目的处理您的个人数据。 当适用法律、法院命令或政府法规要求时,以及有必要检测和防止欺诈或支持任何法律调查或诉讼时,我们也可能会向第三方披露您的个人数据。

 

的个人数据的国际传输
在出于特定目的处理您的个人数据时,MSC 会将此类数据传输到 TradeLens,该数据存储在美国的 IBM Cloud 上。您的个人数据也可能与位于世界各地的 MSC 机构共享,仅限达到目的所必需的程度。 当我们将您的个人数据传输到欧洲经济区或瑞士之外时,MSC 确保已根据数据保护法实施了适当的保护措施。

 

数据安全
我们已采取适当的技术和组织安全措施来保护个人数据免受意外或非法破坏、意外丢失、更改、未经授权的披露或未经授权的访问,尤其是在传输到另一个国家时,以及任何非法处理方式。

 

您对您的个人数据的权利
根据数据保护法,您可以行使以下权利:

• • 请求访问您的个人数据(通常称为“数据主体访问请求”)。 这使您能够收到我们持有的关于您的个人数据的副本,并检查我们是否合法地处理这些数据。
• 要求更正我们持有关于您的个人数据。 这使您能够更正我们持有的关于您的任何不完整或不准确的信息。
• 要求删除您的个人数据。 这使您可以要求我们在没有合法理由继续处理个人数据的情况下删除或移除个人数据。 您页有权要求我们删除或移除您已行使反对处理权的您的个人数据(见下文)。

• • 反对在我们依赖合法利益(或第三方的利益)的情况下处理您的个人数据,并且您的某些特定情况使您想要反对以此为由的处理。 您也有权反对我们出于直接营销的目的处理您的个人数据。

• • 要求限制处理您的个人数据。 这使您能够要求我暂停处理您的个人数据,例如,如果您希望我们确定数据的准确性或处理它的原因。
• 在可行的情况下,请求以通用可读的格式将您的个人数据传输给另一方。
• 如果处理您的个人数据的法律依据是基于此,则有权撤回您的同意。 除了上述权利并遵守数据保护法,您有权向适用的数据保护监督机构提出投诉。 如果您想行使上述权利,请填写专用表格。 您也可以通过电子邮件与我们联系:ch001-data.protection@msc.com或通过以下地址:

Mediterranean Shipping Company SA(地中海航运公司)
Corporate Legal Department - Data Protection Officer (公司法务部 - 数据保护官)
12-14 Chemin Rieu 1208, Geneva, Switzerland

 

变更此通知
我们保留随时更新此通知的权利。 已更新的通知将会在同一页发布。

Search schedulesGet a quote

MSC Data Protection notice

MSC Mediterranean Shipping Company SA having its registered office at Chemin Rieu 12-14, 1208 Genève,
Switzerland (referred to as “MSC” or “we”), acting as data controller in accordance with the General Data
Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection 1992 (referred to as “Data Protection
Laws”), is committed to protect the privacy and security of Your Personal Data (as defined below). This data
protection notice (referred to as the “Notice”) describes how we collect, use, share and transfer (together
referred to as “Processing “or “Process”) Personal Data for the Purposes specified below. Please also refer to our
Privacy Policy which specifies the information we collect about You when You visit our website.

WHAT PERSONAL DATA DO WE COLLECT FROM YOU?

Personal Data is any piece of information relating directly or indirectly to “You”, the data subject. MSC may process the following categories of Personal Data about you:

• Name and surname
• Professional email address
• Professional telephone number
• Organization to which you belong
• Department
• Country
• Further identification data such as gender, marital status, nationality etc. where required
• Any other professional Personal Data contained on documents related to the Shipper, Consignee, Notify Third Party, including Packing List, B/L, Advance Declaration, Invoices, Certificate of Origin, Importer Security Filing, Cargo Specific Certificate, Shipping Instructions, Customs Clearance and Export and Import Documentation.
• Financial and economic information
• Cargo description and/or container number
• MSC code
• Reference numbers
• In some circumstances, passport, or passport number, ID card and driver's license may be required.

 

HOW WILL WE USE YOUR PERSONAL DATA?

We will only use Your Personal Data for the following “Purposes”:

1. To identify You as an employee of, or as an existing MSC customer, Consignee or Notify Third Party.
2. To allow your company to register with TradeLens which will provide the services requested (facilitating the exchange of the necessary information and documentation between the parties involved in a shipment).
3. To maintain our relationship with you and your Company.

As permitted under Applicable Data Protection Laws, MSC will rely on its legitimate interests to Process Your Personal Data. If You do not wish to provide us with such data, MSC, and ultimately TradeLens, may not be able to provide You with the requested services. MSC will only Process Your Personal Data for the above Purposes. If we need to Process Your Personal Data for an unrelated Purpose, we will notify You and we will explain the legal basis which allows us to do so or obtain your consent where required under Data Protection Laws.

 

HOW LONG WILL WE RETAIN YOUR PERSONAL DATA?
MSC will not keep your Personal Data for longer than necessary to meet the Purposes and will retain it in accordance with the legal term set out by applicable laws.

 

DISCLOSURE OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA?
We may disclose Your Personal Data to the following recipients:

• TradeLens (supported by IBM)
• Participants of the TradeLens Platform such as the terminal, authorities, banks, insurance providers,
customs and transport service providers etc.
• MSC Agencies operating on behalf of MSC Mediterranean Shipping Company SA

These parties are required to take appropriate security measures to protect your Personal Data, which are comparable to the protection we offer. They will only Process Your Personal Data for the Purposes which are stated above. We may also disclose Your Personal Data to a third party when it is required by applicable law, court order or governmental regulation and when it is necessary to detect and prevent a fraud or support any legal investigation or proceeding.

 

INTERNATIONAL TRANSFERS OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA
When Processing your Personal Data for the Purposes, MSC will transfer such data to TradeLens, which is stored on the IBM Cloud in the United States of America. Your Personal Data may also be shared with MSC Agencies located worldwide to the extent necessary to meet the Purposes. When we transfer your Personal Data outside of the European Economic Area or Switzerland, MSC ensures that appropriate safeguards have been implemented pursuant to Data Protection Laws.

 

DATA SECURITY
We have put in place appropriate technical and organizational security measures to protect Personal Data against accidental or illegal destruction, accidental loss, alteration, unauthorized disclosure or unauthorized access, notably when transferred to another country, and against any illegal means of Processing.

 

YOUR RIGHTS REGARDING YOUR PERSONAL DATA
According to the Data Protection Laws, you may exercise the following rights:

• Request access to Your Personal Data (commonly known as a "data subject access request"). This enables You to receive a copy of the Personal Data we hold about You and to check that we are lawfully Processing it.
• Request correction of the Personal Data that we hold about You. This enables You to have any incomplete or inaccurate information we hold about You corrected.
• Request erasure of Your Personal Data. This enables You to ask us to delete or remove Personal Data where there is no legitimate reason for us continuing to Process it. You also have the right to ask us to delete or removeYour Personal Data where You have exercised Your right to object to Processing (see below).

• Object to Processing of Your Personal Data where we are relying on a legitimate interest (or those of a third party) and there is something about Your particular situation which makes You want to object to Processing on this ground. You also have the right to object where we are Processing Your Personal Data for direct marketing purposes.

• Request the restriction of Processing of Your Personal Data. This enables You to ask us to suspend the Processing of Personal Data about You, for example if You want us to establish its accuracy or the reason for Processing it.
• Request the transfer of Your Personal Data to another party in a common readable format where it is practicable.
• Right to withdraw Your consent if the legal basis for the Processing of Your Personal Data is based on it. In addition to the rights aforementioned and in compliance with the Data Protection Laws, you are entitled to lodge a complaint with the applicable data protection supervisory authority. If You want to exercise the rights outlined above, please complete the dedicated form. Otherwise, you may contact us via email: ch001-data.protection@msc.com or, at the following address:

Mediterranean Shipping Company SA
Corporate Legal Department - Data Protection Officer
12-14 Chemin Rieu 1208, Geneva, Switzerland

 

CHANGES TO THIS NOTICE
We reserve the right to update this Notice at any time. The updated Notice will be published one the same page.